The Purge: Election Year

The Purge: Election Year

1h 49min  |  Action, Thriller, Horror  |  Release Date: 01.07.2016

In 2025, two years after choosing not to kill Warren Grass, the man who killed his son in a drunk-driving accident, police sergeant Leo Barnes (Frank Grillo) becomes head of security for U.S. Senator Charlene Roan (Elizabeth Mitchell), the frontrunner in the next U.S. presidential election due to her vow to eliminate The Purge after losing her family to sadistic murderers on Purge-night 15 years earlier in 2010.

Barnes continues to campaign against The Purge after witnessing the deaths during his night on the streets two years ago. The government secretly opposes Roan's campaign, and plot against her to keep her from destroying The Purge. On the night of what could be "the final Purge," a betrayal from within the government at the hands of the New Founding Fathers of America forces Barnes and Senator Roan out onto the street, where they must fight to survive the night, and come across a group of anti-Purge rebels that support Senator Roan's campaign.

The Purge: Election Year is written and directed by James DeMonaco, a sequel to the 2014 film The Purge: Anarchy and a third installment in The Purge series. The film stars Frank Grillo, Elizabeth Mitchell, Mykelti Williamson, Betty Gabriel, Edwin Hodge, Kyle Secor, Joseph Julian Soria and Liza Colón-Zayas.

Distributor: Forum Cinemas AS - ESTONIA
Director: James DeMonaco
Cast: Frank Grillo, Elizabeth Mitchell, Mykelti Williamson



No shows available in selected area on selected date.