Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

2h 43min  |  Action, Science Fiction, Thriller  |  Release Date: 06.10.2017

From Oscar®-nominated director Denis Villeneuve (“Arrival”) comes Alcon Entertainment’s “Blade Runner 2049,” the much-anticipated follow-up to the acclaimed film “Blade Runner.”

Thirty years after the events of the first film, a new blade runner, LAPD Officer K, unearths a long-buried secret that has the potential to plunge what’s left of society into chaos. K’s discovery leads him on a quest to find Rick Deckard, a former LAPD blade runner who has been missing for three decades.

“Blade Runner 2049” stars Oscar® nominees Ryan Gosling (“La La Land”) as K, and Harrison Ford (the “Star Wars” films, “Witness”), reprising the role of Rick Deckard. The ensemble cast also includes Ana de Armas (“War Dogs”), Sylvia Hoeks (“Renegades”), Robin Wright (“Wonder Woman”), Mackenzie Davis (“The Martian”), Carla Juri (“Brimstone”), Lennie James (“The Walking Dead”), with Dave Bautista (the “Guardians of the Galaxy” films) and Oscar® winner Jared Leto (“Dallas Buyers Club”).

“Blade Runner 2049” was produced by Oscar® nominees Andrew A. Kosove & Broderick Johnson (“The Blind Side”) and Bud Yorkin & Cynthia Sikes Yorkin. Multiple Oscar® nominee Ridley Scott (“The Martian,” “Gladiator”), who directed the first “Blade Runner,” served as an executive producer, together with Tim Gamble, Frank Giustra, Yale Badik, Val Hill, and Bill Carraro.

Denis Villeneuve directed the film from a screenplay by Hampton Fancher and Michael Green, story by Fancher, based on characters from the novel Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Philip K. Dick.

“Blade Runner 2049” marks the third collaboration between Villeneuve and director of photography Roger Deakins, following “Sicario” and “Prisoners,” for which Deakins received two of his 13 Oscar® nominations. The behind-the-scenes creative team also includes Oscar®-winning production designer Dennis Gassner (“Bugsy,” “Spectre,” “Into the Woods”), Oscar®-nominated editor Joe Walker (“12 Years a Slave,” “Sicario”), and costume designer Renée April (“Sicario,” “Arrival”). The music is composed by Oscar® winner Hans Zimmer (“Dunkirk,” “The Lion King”) and Benjamin Wallfisch (“IT,” “Annabelle: Creation”).

Distributor: ACME FILM OÜ
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Cast: Harrison Ford, Ryan Gosling, Ana de Armas, Jared Leto, Robin Wright, Dave Bautista, Lennie James



No shows available in selected area on selected date.